Defence technology and security

A strong team. We are a reliable partner of national and international armed forces as well as companies in the security and defence sector. Factors such as suitability for use under extreme climate conditions, high protection requirements and fast worldwide availability are particularly important. CHS Container Group is a founding member of Industriegruppe Service im Einsatz (IGS E). The goal of this association of well-known German SMEs is to ensure after-sales service for their products in global theatres of operation.

ISO container for transporting pack animals

For the German Armed Forces, we developed a 20' container for transporting up to four adult riding and pack animals as well as the corresponding equipment. The pack animals can be transported safely to their destination with this container.

Water tanks, troughs and temperature and video monitoring systems are integrated in the stable area. The ISO container for animal transport also has a tack room with a pull-out staircase and its own autonomous heater. An integrated awning provides protection from the weather.

FlaRakSys Patriot transport container

Defence: This 20' standard container was equipped with an integrated transport and cargo securing system for storing and transporting up to four missile containers of the Patriot anti-aircraft missile system.

The system consists of floor rails that are securely attached to the floor of the container and absorb all of the energy through the frame of the container. This ensures frictional connection and positive-locking fit. A carriage runs on the rails, and it can be pulled out of the container and pushed back in for loading and unloading. The missile containers are mounted on the carriage using tension rods, which ensures that the cargo is properly secured.

10' TuLB SATCOMBw

Communication: This 10' transport and storage container was designed to safely carry and temporarily store up to six sets of the German Armed Forces' satellite communication system, protecting them against environmental influences. For this purpose, custom brackets were created that allow positive-locking stowage of the equipment.

Two 10' containers can be connected using Quick Ties to form the equivalent of a 20' container. The containers have a CSC approval and were successfully tested with respect to their centre of gravity.

Container system for the SeaOtter MkII AUV

Reconnaissance: The container system consists of two 20' upper deck containers and a 20' frame for the electrically extendable sliding carriage of the SeaOtter MkII Autonomous Underwater Vehicle (AUV).

A Mission Information Centre is the control room for controlling and programming the vehicle. The second container is the transport and storage container for the AUV. Both containers are designed for deployment on a ship or on land. A high performance air conditioning system allows it to be used even in hot climates. The built-in 30-kVA generator in the Mission Information Centre ensures autonomous operation of the system at the deployment site and also during transport. When the system needs to be transported, the 20' frame is secured to the roof of one of the containers using Quick Ties. The CO2 fire extinguishing system in the transport and storage container makes it possible to immediately initiate fire-fighting measures. Various storage areas for accessories are available in the containers. This technically challenging container solution was developed in co-operation with ATLAS Elektronik GmbH.

Transport frames for the engineers of the Bundeswehr

Mobility: One of the tasks of the engineering corps of the German Armed Forces is to build roads and bridges. One of the tools they use to build temporary roads is called a Folding Road Laying System.

These transport and laying vehicles can lay a 50 m long folding road within approximately 10 minutes. The folding road makes it possible for vehicles to use a 4.20 m corridor through sandy or marshy terrain. Multiple folding roads can be interconnected, making longer and wider stretches of terrain passable. The new transport frames allow the folding roads to be brought to the location where they are needed quickly and safely. The transport frames can be used without any limitation of functionality at outdoor temperatures of -18 °C to +49 °C. The maximum gross weight is 14 tonnes (at an own weight of 2.2 tonnes). Troop mobility is maintained and is also more economical. For more information, please visit: > information on folding road laying system

Transport and storage containers for a small UAV

Defence technology: The transport and storage container was designed and manufactured for storing and transporting drones. The drone is mounted on an extendable carriage that is equipped with shock absorbers.

The aluminium container is equipped with EMP protection and the ability to equalise the pressure. It is suitable for transport by road, rail, sea and air. Due to its low tare mass of approximately 530 kg (with carriage, without drone) and a maximum gross weight of 720 kg (including drone), it is particularly suitable for air transport, if necessary also as an external load. The container can also easily be modified for transporting and storing other missiles, ammunition or weapon systems.

info@chs-spezialcontainer.de

+49 421 64 39 63 00

Wehrtechnik und Sicherheit

Eine starke Truppe. Wir sind zuverlässiger Partner nationaler und internationaler Streitkräfte oder Unternehmen der Sicherheits- und Verteidigungsbranche. Der Einsatz in extremen Klimabedingungen, mit hohen Schutzanforderungen und schneller weltweiter Verfügbarkeit steht für uns besonders im Fokus. Die CHS Container Group ist Gründungsmitglied der Industriegruppe Service im Einsatz (IGS E). Dieser Zusammenschluss von namhaften mittelständischen deutschen Unternehmen hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, einen After Sales Service ihrer Produkte in den weltweiten Einsatzgebieten zu gewährleisten.

ISO-Container Tragtiertransport

Logistik: Für die Bundeswehr haben wir einen 20’-Container für den Transport von bis zu vier ausgewachsenen Reit- und Tragtieren sowie der zugehörigen Ausrüstung entwickelt. Die Tragtiere können mit diesem Container sicher an ihren Bestimmungsort gebracht werden.

Im Stallraum sind Wassertanks, Futtertröge und ein Temperatur- sowie Videoüberwachungssystem integriert. Der ISO-Container Tragtiertransport hat zusätzlich eine Sattelkammer mit herausziehbarer Treppe und eine eigene Standheizung. Eine integrierte Markise dient als Schutz vor Witterungseinflüssen.

Transportcontainer FlaRakSys „Patriot“

Abwehr: Dieser 20’ Standardcontainer wurde für die Lagerung und den Transport von bis zu vier Flugkörperbehältern des Flugabwehrraketensystems „Patriot“ mit einem integrierten Transport- und Ladungssicherungssystem ausgestattet.

Das System besteht aus fest mit dem Boden des Containers verbundenen Schienen, die die gesamte Energie über den Rahmen des Containers aufnehmen. Dadurch wird ein Kraft- und Formschluss gewährleistet. In den Schienen läuft ein Schlitten, der zum Be- und Entladen aus dem Container herausgezogen bzw. hineingeschoben werden kann. Mit Spannstangen werden die Behälter auf dem Schlitten befestigt und die Ladungssicherung gewährleistet.

10’ TuLB SATCOMBw

Kommunikation: Dieser 10’-Transport- und Lagerbehälter wurde konzipiert, um bis zu sechs Sätze der Satellitenkommunikationsanlage der Bundeswehr sicher zu transportieren und temporär vor Umwelteinflüssen geschützt zu lagern. Es wurden individuelle Halterungen gefertigt, die eine formschlüssige Verstauung der Ausstattung ermöglichen.

Zwei 10’-Container können mit Quick-Ties zu einem 20’-Container-Äquivalent verbunden werden. Die Container haben eine CSC-Zulassung und wurden hinsichtlich ihres Schwerpunktes erfolgreich getestet.

Containeranlage für AUV SeaOtter MkII

Aufklärung: Die Containeranlage besteht aus zwei 20’-Oberdeckcontainern und einem 20’-Rahmen für den elektrisch ausfahrbaren Auszugschlitten des „Autonomous Underwater Vehicle“ (AUV) SeaOtter MkII.

Ein „Mission Information Centre“ bildet den Leitstand für die Steuerung und Programmierung des Fahrzeuges. Der zweite Container ist der Transport- und Lagerbehälter des AUV. Beide Container sind für den Betrieb auf einem Schiff oder an Land konzipiert. Eine Hochleistungsklimaanlage ermöglicht den Einsatz auch in heißen Klimazonen. Das im Mission Information Centre integrierte 30-kVA-Stromaggregat gewährleistet den autarken Betrieb des Systems am Aufstellungsort und auch während des Transportes. Im Transportfall wird der 20’-Rahmen mittels Quick-Ties auf einem der Containerdächer befestigt. Die CO2-Feuerlöschanlage im Transport- und Lagercontainer ermöglicht eine sofortige Brandbekämpfung. Für Zubehörteile stehen im Container diverse Verstaumöglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Diese technisch sehr anspruchsvolle Containerlösung wurde in Kooperation mit ATLAS Elektronik GmbH entwickelt.

Transportgestelle für die Pioniertruppe der Bundeswehr

Mobilität: Die Pioniertruppe der Bundeswehr ist unter anderem für den Bau von Straßen und Brücken zuständig.

Für die vorrübergehende Errichtung von Straßen kommen sogenannte Faltstraßengeräte zum Einsatz. Diese Transport- und Verlegefahrzeuge können eine 50 m lange Faltstraße innerhalb von ca. 10 Minuten verlegen. Sandiges oder morastiges Gelände ist auf den verlegten Faltstraßen auf einer Breite von 4,20 m wieder befahrbar. Mehrere Faltstraßen können miteinander verbunden werden und so auch längere und breitere Geländeabschnitte "überbrücken". Mit den neuen Transportgestellen können die Faltstraßen schnell und sicher an den jeweiligen Einsatzort gebracht werden. Die Transportgestelle sind ohne Einschränkung der Funktionalität bei Außentemperaturen von -18 °C bis +49 °C einsetzbar. Das zulässige Gesamtgewicht beträgt 14 Tonnen (bei einem Eigengewicht von 2,2 t). Die Mobilität der Truppe bleibt erhalten und wird zudem ökonomischer. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter: > Informationen zum Faltstraßengerät

Transport- und Lagerbehälter Kleinfluggerät Zielortung (KZO)

Wehrtechnik: Der TuLB wurde zur Lagerung und zum Transport von Drohnen konstruiert und gefertigt. Die Drohne befindet sich auf einem schockgedämpften, herausziehbaren Schlitten.

Der Behälter in Aluminiumbauweise verfügt über einen EMP-Schutz und die Fähigkeit zum Druckausgleich. Er ist geeignet für den Transport auf Straße, Schiene, See und in der Luft. Aufgrund seines geringen Leergewichts von ca. 530 kg (mit Schlitten, ohne Drohne) und mit einem zulässigen Gesamtgewicht von 720 kg (inklusive Drohne) eignet er sich insbesondere für den Lufttransport, ggf. auch als Außenlast. Durch geringen Aufwand kann der Container für den Transport/die Lagerung anderer Raketen, Munitionsarten oder Waffensysteme umgebaut werden.