Custom transport and storage containers

Anything but standard Using our special containers, you can transport high-quality machinery, equipment, spare parts, tools, and mobile systems safely to any destination in the world.
Our custom-designed and manufactured brackets, patented pull-out frame, ramps, and shelves allow containers to be easily loaded and unloaded.

Patented pull-out frame

Well-secured: It is often difficult to secure large technical systems or bulky goods for transport when using standard containers. CHS Spezialcontainer has developed a pull-out frame for this purpose that allows goods weighing up to 10 tonnes to be placed and secured while outside of the container.

The frame is then pushed back into the container and locked in place for transport. This saves time and makes loading and unloading easier.

Logistics system MULTIBOX

Room efficiency: The MULTIBOX system solution for spare parts is based on a 20' double-door container, which offers very high space efficiency due to its telescopic side walls (3-in-1 principle). The basic layout consists of an area for large parts and an area for small parts, in which corresponding spare parts, special tools and testing equipment can be stowed safely and intelligently.

A high-quality cabinet system is integrated in the container for storing small parts. The area for large parts includes precisely-sized compartments for items such as front and rear axles, motors and gearboxes, wheel sets and much more. The brackets are individually secured using C-rails in the container. A built-in overhead crane with a swivel range allows large parts to be loaded and unloaded. In addition to these configuration parameters, the MULTIBOX is equipped with heat-insulated side walls, a powerful air conditioner and modern LED lighting. All containers in the MULTIBOX series can be transported using a lift and roll-off system, thanks to their special floor design.

Air freight box made of aluminium

Transport or workshop: Aluminium containers are specifically designed for air freight traffic. They can be used to transport goods and can also be correspondingly equipped to serve as mobile workshops. Its dimensions are 4,000 x 2,300 x 1,500 mm and it has a permissible total weight of 6,000 kg.

Despite its lightweight aluminium design, three identical fully-loaded containers can be stacked on top of each other without any problems. The securing mechanisms for stacking are integrated in the structure of the frame.

Stowage concept for equipment

Entertainment package XXL: o meet the high functionality and mobility requirements of a contracting authority, we developed two unique 20' transport and storage containers to accommodate recreational equipment for 300 people.

The features include an entertainment package, equipment for gaming, entertainment and sports, and catering equipment. The transport and storage containers were developed over a period of several months in close co-operation with the client. Crucial to the design considerations for building the containers was the requirement to be able to quickly remove individual items, while ensuring positive-locking fit of the cargo restraints. In order to fulfil these requirements, it was necessary to design numerous brackets, doors, flaps, and two pull-out trolleys. Small items such as dishes, glasses, cutlery, etc. were safely stored in numerous aluminium boxes. To prevent damage to thermo-sensitive equipment (televisions, electronics and so on), all containers were equipped with heat insulation and corresponding heating and air conditioning. A dehumidifying system provides additional protection against mould growth.

Roll-off container for firefighting

Ready at a moment's notice: CHS designed a roll-off container for the Bremerhaven fire brigade for fighting fires on ships. When a fire breaks out on a ship, the roll-off container is driven to the scene of the fire by a swap body vehicle and can then be lifted onto the ship using a crane.

The fire-fighting equipment, such as chemical protective suits, foaming agents, respirators, communications equipment, and equipment for dealing with hazardous materials are stored in pallet cages that are organised according to the situations they will be used in. The pallet cages can be lifted out of the roll-off container using a crane. For this purpose, it is possible to open the tarp of the roll-off container in a few simple steps. The interior has its own lighting and a non-slip centre aisle. A light mast is installed for outdoor lighting, which is equipped with two floodlights (1500 W each at 230 V power supply) and can be extended hydraulically by hand. This light mast can be manually swivelled 360° while in use . This ensures the best possible illumination of the installation location. Power can either be supplied via an external power source (230 V) or using the installed 24-volt batteries. The roll-off container is equipped with its own battery charger.

info@chs-spezialcontainer.de

+49 421 64 39 63 00

Individuelle Transport- und Lagerbehälter

Alles – nur kein Standard: In unseren Spezialcontainern können Sie hochwertige Maschinen, Ausrüstungen, Ersatzteile, Werkzeuge und mobile Anlagen sicher an ihren Bestimmungsort in aller Welt bringen. Mit unseren individuell entwickelten und gefertigten Halterungen, dem patentierten Auszugsrahmen, mit Rampen oder Regalen werden die Container problemlos be- und entladen.

Patentierter Auszugsrahmen

Gut gesichert: Nicht selten kommt es bei der Nutzung von Standardcontainern zu Problemen bei der Sicherung von großen technischen Systemen oder sperrigen Gütern. CHS Spezialcontainer hat hierfür einen Auszugsrahmen entwickelt, auf den Güter mit einem Gewicht von bis zu 10 t außerhalb des Containers aufgesetzt und gesichert werden.

Für den Transport wird der Rahmen zurück in den Container geschoben und arretiert. Das spart Zeit und vereinfacht die Be- und Entladung.

Logistiksystem MULTIBOX

Effizienz im Raum: Die MULTIBOX Systemlösung für Ersatzteile basiert auf einem 20’ Doubledoor Container, der aufgrund von ausfahrbaren Seitenwänden (3-in-1-Prinzip) über eine besonders hohe Raumeffizienz verfügt. Die grundsätzliche Aufteilung besteht aus einem Groß- und einem Kleinteilebereich, in denen jeweils Ersatzteile, Sonderwerkzeuge und Prüfgeräte sicher und intelligent verstaut werden können.

Für die Verlastung der Kleinteile ist im Container ein hochwertiges Schranksystem integriert. Der Großteilebereich enthält passgenaue Aufnahmen z. B. für Vorder- und Hinterachsen, Motoren und Getriebe, Rädersätze und vieles mehr. Die Halterungen werden mittels C-Schienen im Container individuell fixiert. Ein eingebauter Deckenkran mit Schwenkbereich ermöglicht das Be- und Entladen der Großteile. Neben diesen Ausstattungsparametern verfügt die MULTIBOX über wärmeisolierte Decken- und Seitenwände, eine leistungsfähige Klimaanlage und eine moderne LED-Beleuchtung. Alle Container der MULTIBOX-Familie sind dank einer speziellen Bodenkonstruktion mit einem Hebe- und Abrollsystem transportierbar.

Luftfrachtbox aus Aluminium

Transport oder Werkstatt: Aluminiumcontainer sind speziell für den Luftfrachtverkehr entwickelt und eignen sich zum Transport von Gütern ebenso wie zur Ausstattung als mobile Werkstatt. Mit seinen Außenabmessungen von 4.000 x 2.300 x 1.500 mm hat ein solcher Container ein zulässiges Gesamtgewicht von 6.000 kg.

Trotz der leichten Bauweise aus Aluminium können bei voller Last drei baugleiche Container problemlos übereinandergestapelt werden. Die Fixierungsvorrichtungen zum Stapeln sind in die Rahmenkonstruktion integriert.

Verstaukonzept für Ausrüstung

Entertainment-Paket XXL: Um die hohen Funktionalitäts- und Mobilitätsanforderungen eines öffentlichen Auftraggebers zu erfüllen, haben wir zwei einzigartige 20’-Transport- und Lagerbehälter (TuLB) zur Aufnahme einer Freizeitausstattung für 300 Personen entwickelt.

Im Einzelnen besteht die Ausstattung aus einem Entertainment-Paket, einer Spiele-, Unterhaltungs- und Sportgeräteausrüstung sowie einer Gastronomieausstattung. Die Entwicklung der TuLB wurde über mehrere Monate in intensiver Abstimmung mit unserem Kunden durchgeführt. Ausschlaggebend für die konstruktiven Überlegungen zum Bau der Container war die Forderung nach einer gezielten und schnellen Entnahme einzelner Artikel unter Sicherstellung einer formschlüssigen Ladungssicherung. Die Erfüllung dieser Auflagen erforderte die Konstruktion zahlreicher Halterungen, Türen und Klappen sowie zweier Auszugswagen. Kleine Artikel wie z. B. Geschirr, Gläser, Besteck etc. wurden sicher in einer Vielzahl von Alukisten und Boxen verstaut. Um keine Schäden der thermolabilen Geräte (Fernseher, elektronische Geräte etc.) zu riskieren, wurden alle Container mit einer Wärmeisolierung und einer entsprechenden Heizung und Klimatisierung ausgestattet. Zusätzlich schützt eine Entfeuchtungsanlage vor Schimmelbildung.

Abrollbehälter zur Schiffsbrandbekämpfung

Schnell einsatzbereit: Für die Feuerwehr Bremerhaven hat CHS Spezialcontainer einen Abrollbehälter für die Schiffsbrandbekämpfung entwickelt und konstruiert.

Der Abrollbehälter wird im Einsatzfall mit einem Wechselladerfahrzeug zur Unglücksstelle gefahren und kann anschließend mit einem Kran auch an Bord eines Schiffes gehoben werden. Die feuerwehrtechnischen Geräte wie z. B. Chemikalienschutzanzüge, Schaummittel, Atemschutzgeräte und Kommunikationstechnik bis hin zur Gefahrgut-Ausrüstung sind in themenspezifischen Gitterboxen untergebracht. Die Gitterboxen können per Kran aus dem Abrollbehälter gehoben werden. Hierfür lässt sich das Planenverdeck des Abrollbehälters mit nur wenigen Handgriffen komplett öffnen. Der Innenraum verfügt über eine eigene Innenbeleuchtung und einen rutschfesten Mittelgang. Für die Außenbeleuchtung steht ein von Hand pneumatisch teleskopierbarer Lichtmast mit zwei Flutlichtstrahlern (je 1500 W bei 230 V Stromversorgung) zur Verfügung. Dieser Lichtmast lässt sich im Einsatz per Hand um 360° schwenken. Dadurch wird eine bestmögliche Ausleuchtung des Einsatzortes gewährleistet. Die Energieversorgung kann wahlweise über eine externe Stromquelle (230 V) oder mittels der installierten 24-V-Batterien erfolgen. Für das Aufladen der Batterien ist ein eigenes Batterieladegerät in den Abrollbehälter integriert.