Field camps and functional rooms.

Living in a box: Another one of our areas of expertise is the development and manufacture of room systems that are either built from scratch or created from standard containers that are converted to provide the necessary functionality. Our container solutions are the building blocks of autonomous military or industrial camps. We support our customers with unique expertise and solution-oriented ideas, including solutions such as protected accommodation containers in accordance with NATO STANAG, containers for water treatment and supply and control centres for oil production facilities. The projects we have carried out in this area include impressive trade fair containers, extensive laboratory containers and a mobile radio station.

Protected accommodation container

Protected containers provide safety against small arms ammunition and rocket and mortar shrapnel in accordance with NATO STANAG 2280. Protection can be implemented using different materials (armour steel, ceramics, composites, etc.).

Structure and strength of the armour depends on the level of protection that needs to be achieved. Protection elements can either be permanently integrated in the container or modularly attached to the outer container walls. As roof protection, the use of a half-height container filled with bulk material has proven to be effective and provides protection against high-angle fire.

Trade fair containers – Sound of the Squares

The art and communication project "Sound of the Squares" was developed for Mannheim's city anniversary a few years ago. Two High-Cube containers that were positioned at an angle on top of each other formed the core of the project.

The lower container (exhibition room) was made from a side-door container. ES glass panes were integrated into the open side wall. This allowed sunlight to shine directly into the container, which increased the air conditioning requirements. The upper container (control room) was additionally fitted with a video screen by our customer. The structure and the loads that occurred within it – particularly in the exhibition room – required considerable engineering expertise.

Sanitary container

Our sanitary containers have a CSC approval and are therefore suitable for sea transport. These containers can be deployed as part of a mobile hospital system, for example, at any location in the world. In addition to the sanitary equipment, the container is also equipped with several fans, lighting and a sewage lifting unit. The supply connections are easily accessible from the outside.

This allows the sanitary containers to be fully operational within minutes. If needed, two separately air-conditioned areas can be set up, such as a shower and a toilet area.

'Power House' - electricity generators

We regularly build what we call 'Power Houses' to supply power for mobile systems or on ships. In the example shown here, two diesel engines that run independently of one another were installed, each of which drives a generator.

Due to the limited space available, conventional sound insulation was not installed. In order to still be able to fulfil our customer's sound insulation requirements, a sound-absorbing compound was applied to the container walls. The 'Power House' shown here can be opened on all four sides. This facilitates maintenance and repair of the generators. The integrated foundations are securely anchored and easily withstand the extreme loads during transport of this highly mobile system.

info@chs-spezialcontainer.de

+49 421 64 39 63 00

Feldlager und Funktionsräume.

Living in a box: Ein weiterer Kompetenzbereich von CHS ist die Entwicklung und Fertigung von Raumsystemen, die entweder von Grund auf neu gebaut oder aus Standardcontainern für den Funktionszweck umgebaut werden. Durch unsere Containerlösungen können autarke militärische oder industrielle Feldlager entstehen. Von geschützten Unterkunftscontainern gemäß NATO STANAG über Container zur Wasseraufbereitung und
-versorgung bis zu Leitständen für Ölförderanlagen stehen wir unserem Kunden mit einzigartigem Know-how und lösungsorientierten Ideen zur Seite. Zu unseren realisierten Projekten in diesem Bereich gehören auch repräsentative Messecontainer, umfangreiche Laborcontainer und eine mobile Radiostation.

Geschützter Unterkunftscontainer

Geschützte Container bieten Sicherheit gegen Handwaffenmunition sowie Raketen- und Mörsersplitter gemäß NATO STANAG 2280. Der Schutz kann durch die Verwendung unterschiedlicher Materialien (z. B. Panzerstahl, Keramik, Verbundwerkstoffe etc.) erreicht werden.

Aufbau und Stärke der Panzerung sind von der zu erreichenden Schutzstufe abhängig. Grundsätzlich gibt es die Möglichkeit, die Schutzelemente fest in den Container zu integrieren oder modular an den Container-Außenwänden zu fixieren. Als Dachschutz hat sich der Einsatz eines Half Height Containers bewährt, der mit Schüttgut befüllt Schutz gegen Steilfeuer bietet.

Messecontainer – Klang der Quadrate

Das Kunst- und Kommunikationsprojekt „Klang der Quadrate“ wurde vor einigen Jahren zum Mannheimer Stadtjubiläum entwickelt. Zwei schräg übereinander gestellte High Cube Container bildeten den Kern des Projektes.

Der untere Container (Ausstellungsraum) wurde aus einem Sidedoor Container gefertigt. In die offene Seitenwand wurden Glasscheiben aus ES-Glas integriert. Die dadurch direkt einfallende Sonne erhöhte den Anspruch an die Klimatechnik des Containers. Der obere Container (Technikraum) wurde zusätzlich von unserem Kunden mit einer Videoleinwand ausgestattet. Die Konstruktion mit den auftretenden Belastungen – insbesondere im Ausstellungsraum – erforderte einen hohen ingenieurstechnischen Sachverstand.

Sanitärcontainer

Unsere Sanitärcontainer haben eine CSC-Zulassung und sind somit für den Seetransport geeignet. Am Einsatzort in aller Welt sind sie beispielsweise Bestandteil eines mobilen Hospitalsystems. Neben der Sanitärausstattung sind mehrere Lüfter, die Beleuchtung und eine Abwasserhebeanlage installiert. Die Versorgungsanschlüsse sind von außen leicht zugänglich.

Die Sanitärcontainer sind dadurch innerhalb weniger Minuten voll einsatzbereit. Auf Wunsch können zwei separat klimatisierte Bereiche, z. B. ein Dusch- und ein WC-Bereich, eingerichtet werden.

„Power House“ – Stromerzeuger

Für die Stromversorgung von mobilen Anlagen oder auf Schiffen produzieren wir regelmäßig sogenannte „Power Houses“. In dem hier gezeigten Beispiel wurden zwei voneinander unabhängig laufende Dieselmotoren verbaut, die jeweils einen Generator antreiben.

Aufgrund der begrenzten Raumsituation wurde auf den Einbau eines herkömmlichen Schallschutzes verzichtet. Um der schallschutztechnischen Vorgabe des Endkunden dennoch nachzukommen, wurde ein Entdröhnungsmittel auf die Containerwände aufgebracht. Das hier gezeigte „Power House“ kann von allen vier Seiten geöffnet werden. Dies erleichtert die Wartung und Instandsetzung der Stromerzeugungsaggregate. Durch integrierte Fundamente sind die Einbauten sicher verankert und halten den extremen Belastungen beim Transport dieser hochmobilen Anlage stand.